Hi friends! Today I am back with a prayer post because it seems like I haven’t done one of these in forever. I’ve been struggling a lot lately with being able to let go of things that aren’t in my control. Sometimes I think that, as a whole, we tend to think that it’s our job to fix situations and people when in reality there’s nothing that we can do about it. Once I started to realize that the things I was worrying over were not my responsibility nor in my realm of authority, I decided to let it go and pray it up. I’ve felt so much better and more positive after doing this and I hope that this prayer or one similar to it will be able to help you out if you are struggling with something similar.

Dear Lord, I ask that you help me to let things go that are out of my control. Help me to point out these things and recognize them so that I am not exerting myself in a way I do not need to be. Thank you for your word that tells me not to worry (Matthew 6:25-34) and to pray continuously (1 Thessalonians 5:17) because you will answer all my prayers and provide for me when I place my full trust in you. So please help me open my heart and place my trust in the safest place possible so that I no longer have to worry about the things that I am unable to control. You alone can exercise authority over those things and it’s not my place or my will to have that power. Amen.

Thanks so much for reading and I will see you back here soon!!

Much love and grace,

Jordan

