HEBREWS & SHEBREWS VOL. 3

Hebrews & Shebrews || Volume Three || Interviewee: Jake

|Question One|

Shebrews Good: What is your favorite Bible verse?

Jake: Psalm 118:24 || The Lord has done it this very day; let us rejoice today and be glad. (NIV Translation)

|Question Two|

Shebrews Good: What is your favorite book of the Bible?

Jake: John. I like that the book focuses around Jesus dying for our sins and His rise from the grave.

|Question Three|

Shebrews Good: How have you seen yourself grow in your faith throughout high school?

Jake: Personally I believe I have grown in my faith throughout high school by not trying to fit in which sounds kind of weird. For example, a lot of guys that I know pretty well do some bad things including cussing, drugs, drinking, sex, etc. and I find myself in situations where I must say no to some of my good friends because I choose to follow a path the lord wants me to take instead of doing all these bad things.

|Question Four|

Shebrews Good: How do you keep yourself focused on the Lord with all the busyness of life?

Jake: I keep focused on the lord throughout life by remembering my other favorite bible verse: “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the lord, “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.” -Jeremiah 29:11

|Question Five|

Shebrews Good: Where do you feel the most connected to God?

Jake: When I am driving many times I will turn off the radio and just be quiet and talk to God. It just feels peaceful and I feel him listening to me in this environment.

|Some answers have been edited for clarity|

Thank you all so much for reading and shoutout to my friend Jake for helping me out with this collaboration, I appreciate it. See y’all Friday!!

Much love & grace,

Jordan

Leave a Reply

