DECISIONS, DECISIONS

Hi friends! So usually I post a weekly verse every Sunday, but this week I wanted to mix things up in light of a very important thing that happened in my life this weekend.

Yesterday I chose what college I will be attending next year, and I couldn’t be happier or more excited. I’m going to have the ability to room with one of my closest friends and study a subject that I have a lot of passion for (aka journalism). As I as brainstorming blog posts, I thought about the fact that I haven’t done a journaling post in a while and was inspired about the recent decision I made in my life. So for today I’m going to briefly discuss how you can use journaling as a tool to help you with prayers and decision making.

I love to write things down in my journal, and sometimes the best way for me to pray about something is to write down everything that comes to mind as I am praying. It keeps me focused on the prayer and allows me to go back later on to see what I’ve prayed about and evaluate how God has answered my prayers. I think journaling prayers can even be a great way to make decisions. When you put your thoughts, concerns, and comments out on paper it makes it easier to see everything completely laid out. When you can see things in its entirety it makes coming to a decision a smoother process all around. So next time you have a big decision to make, try writing a prayer out to God. Look over it, make a mental pros and cons list (or another one on paper if you’d like), and keep your eyes open for how God will choose to answer your prayer.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope to see you all back for the next edition of Shebrews Good!

Much love & grace,

Jordan

Leave a Reply

