Hi friends! I am back with another collaboration courtesy of my good friend Chloe! She killed it with these answers and I can’t wait for you all to see what she has to say. And as a quick side note before I dive into the collab, Chloe has her own blog that you should all check out—it’s absolutely amazing. Find the link for it here.

Hebrews x2 || Volume Two || Interviewee: Chloe

|Question One|

Shebrews Good: What is your favorite Bible verse?

Chloe: My two favorites Bible verses (I can’t pick just one), would have to be Psalm 118:24 and Jeremiah 29:11. I love this verse because it is just a good reminder that no matter what the day may bring, we should be happy and rejoice! We should wake up every day thanking the Lord for another day and another chance to be the light in this darkened world. I love Jeremiah 29:11 because during this chaotic season of school, applying for colleges and scholarships, and just trying to get through everyday life I say this over and over to myself. It calms and comforts me, knowing that even when I don’t know where I am going or what I am to do God has a plan and He will not forsake me.

|Question Two|

Shebrews Good: What is your favorite book of the Bible?

Chloe: My favorite book of the bible is hands down Ephesians. I am actually just about to finish up a study in Ephesians, and while doing the study I realized just how much I love it. Ephesians is a letter written by the apostle Paul to the church at Ephesus while he was in jail for preaching the gospel. He wrote the letter in hopes to strengthen the believers in their faith. He talks about God’s purpose for you, having a Christ centered life, the purpose of the church, how we are one family in Christ, and how a Christian should be living out their life.

|Question Three|

Shebrews Good: How does being Christian affect how you look at and experience life?

Chloe: I feel like I have grown so much spiritually over the past year. I have seen a drastic change in the way I live, think, and act, even though I have been saved since I was nine years old. What brought that change was me studying in the word constantly by having a daily quiet time, going and helping out in camps, having a small group study, and teaching bible studies. Through all of this I have felt a calling to the ministry and I wanted to do something! I wanted to share my experiences and thoughts about my daily walk and struggle being a teenage Christian girl. I started praying for ways that I could do this, and then the Lord put it on my heart to start my own blog.

|Question Four|

Shebrews Good: What inspired you to start your own blog?

Shalon: I don’t get to go to my favorite place all the time, but it’s at camp. It’s super cool and up on a hill and you can the the entire lake from the picnic table I like to sit at.

|Question Five|

Shebrews Good: How has God been working in your life recently?

Chloe: I once had someone ask me the question, “where did you see God this week?” After being asked that question, I ask myself that at the end of every day. I was in awe of just how amazing and present our God is in our day-to-day life. I see Him working in the smallest of things like the beautiful Texas sunrise; to the bigger things like leading me to the ministry. Sometimes we get too busy and forget to just open our eyes and see God. When we do this, we realize just how present and alive He is.

|Question Six|

Shebrews Good: Where do you feel closest to God?

Chloe: I feel the closet to God when I am in His word and worshiping. God speaks to me the most when I am reading and diving into the word. For me, reading the Bible is like a little kid on Christmas. There has never been a time that I have read the Bible that God has not spoken to me. Over the summer I really learned how to worship. It sounds crazy, I know, because all you are doing is singing but it’s more than that. I learned that when you worship that is a time with you and the Lord. When I lift my hands while worshiping that is me saying, Lord I surrender, all I have is yours.

|Question Seven|

Shebrews Good: Why do you think it’s important to have an accountability partner or an accountability group to rely on?

Chloe: As humans we are all sinners; we are sinners by nature. It says in Romans 5:12 that, “Just as sin came into the world through one man, and death through sin, and so death spread to all men because all sinned.” We all get tempted and go through difficult times. That’s why I believe it is so important to have that accountability partner or partners. They help to keep you on track, help you along the way by praying for you, and to offer words of encouragement during those difficult seasons.

|Some answers have been edited for clarity|

Thank you all for reading, and I would like to give a special thanks again to Chloe for taking the time to answer all my questions. She did an amazing job and shared a lot of things that I think will really connect with some people. See you all next week!

Much love & grace,

Jordan

