JOHN 13:7

Hi friends! I am back this Sunday with another weekly verse post. I’m excited for the upcoming Thanksgiving break—it was really needed, and I thought I would share this verse with you all. Keep reading and enjoy.

You od not realize now whatI am doing, but later you will understand.

-John 13:7//NIV Translation

So to start off this post I want to give you all some context as to why I felt like I should share this verse this week. Friday was kind of a day for unfortunate events, there were a few things that happened that really had me down and not feeling so hype about how life was going. Luckily, I was fortunate enough to be surrounded by a lot of supportive and extraordinary friends that lent me support while I was feeling down. As I was thinking of what verse I wanted to write about this week and scrolling through Pinterest for some inspiration, I came across John 13:7. Suddenly, everything came into context for me and I knew that this was what I had to write about.

God’s plans are infinite and almighty and mysterious. We don’t know what exactly He has in store for us, nor do we know how everything is going to work out. It may seem as if what is happening in meaningless and really really lame for lack of better terms, but God is working in your life even through the bad things. In fact, sometimes it’s the most difficult of circumstances that He uses to do the most amazing of things in your life. So while we may not understand why what is happening to us is happening, we have to trust that the Lord’s plan is greater and that it will all work out in the end. It’s like Jeremiah 29:11 says, the Lord will not harm us with His plan, He only works to help us prosper.

Thank you all so much for reading, I hope that you can carry the message of this verse with you as college acceptances come out and everyday life carries on.

Much love & grace,

Jordan

Leave a Reply

