Hi friends! I am back after a long time away. The past couple weeks I kind of fell into a spiritual rut and wasn’t really feeling the Lord as much as I had been before. I fell out of my Bible study routine which really propelled the whole thing. But I am finally back and ready to share some more of God’s word with you all. This week I thought it would be relevant to do a verse about spiritual refreshment, so keep reading and enjoy.

I will refresh the weary and satisfy the faint.

-Jeremiah 31:25//NIV Translation

I love this verse so much mainly because it has a big impact for me right now. I think that I, and probably a few others, need a refresher. And the greatest thing about the Lord is that He allows us to do just that. This verse states directly that He will refresh the weary, so there’s no need to worry if you do reach a bit of a stand still in your faith.

This is an uplifting reminder for when you’re down and out, and something that I will confess that I really need at the moment. When our faith is stagnant, we have to motivate ourselves to get it moving again. You have to get back to your normal Bible routine, you have to pray for God to show you a path that leads away from stagnant faith, you have to talk to a close friend and ask them to help you. When you push yourself to do these things you’ll find that eventually you have reached your equilibrium.

Thank you so much for reading and I will be back soon!!

Much love & grace,

Jordan

