HEBREWS & SHEBREWS VOL. 2

Hi friends! I am super excited to be posting a collab for you all today. It’s been a hot second since I’ve been able to take the time and come up with questions for a collaboration. I hope to post collabs every few weeks like I originally wanted to, but for right now enjoy this post.

Hebrews & Shebrews || Volume Two || Interviewee: Colton

|Question One|

Shebrews Good: What is your favorite Bible verse?

Colton: Matthew 7:7 || Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. (NIV Translation)

|Question Two|

Shebrews Good: What is your favorite book of the Bible?

Colton: Psalm. I like it because it speaks on more relevant information for this generation.

|Question Three|

Shebrews Good: How has accepting Christ impacted or changed your life?

Colton: Accepting Christ in my life has impacted my life by giving me hope each and every single day. It has made me more positive and humble knowing that God loves me. Personally, I know that when the world is against me, I just need to remember that Jesus saved me and that I can’t give up.

|Question Four|

Shebrews Good: What do you do to keep yourself focused on the Lord amongst all the stress of life?

Colton: To keep myself focused on the Lord throughout this crazy life I pray every night and just listen to the silence of the world. I just have to remember how small I am in this big big world, and how God makes the world so wonderful. Just looking at all the beautiful colors in the sunset or looking at the inexplicable amount of stars in the night sky will remind me of how great and how big God is.

|Question Five|

Shebrews Good: How do you approach studying the Bible, or, what methods do you use?

Colton: My approach on studying the Bible is doing homiletics at church and reading the Bible every night. My favorite method is opening up to a random page, placing my finger on a random verse, and reading what it says and processing how it can help my current situation in life.

|Some answers have been edited for clarity|

Thank you all so much for reading. Special shoutout to my friend Colton for taking some time out of his day to answer my questions, you rock thank you!!! I hope to see all of you back again this Sunday for another weekly verse. Enjoy your weekend.

Much love & grace,

Jordan

Leave a Reply

