ROMANS 12:11

Hi friends! Yes okay, I am guilty of being a no show this Friday and I am very sorry about that, but will try my best not to let it happen again. But moving on from that…what’s better to kickstart your week than a new weekly verse?

“Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord.”

-Romans 12:11//NIV Translation

This is a verse that I have been familiar with for a little while now, but I haven’t felt the call to write about it until now. I like that this verse can take on so many different angles. I’ve sought to make this year a year of adventure, and I think the “do not be lacking in zeal” part is a good reminder to not give up on adventure, and to use your journey for adventure as an outlet to spread the word of the Lord.

This verse also reminds us to continue serving the Lord wholly, something you can easily do as God leads you down your chosen path. We should always be zealous people when it comes to the Lord. We should take the “high” feeling we get on mission trips or church retreats and use that to fuel our zeal.

Thanks so much for reading and I promise not to be a flake this week. Maybe this Friday I’ll even try and get a collaboration post up.

Much love & grace,

Jordan

P.S. The next two verses following 12:11 are also great if you want to check those out as well!

Leave a Reply

