Hi friends! I have been craving a collaboration since my last one (check it out here), and I am so excited to have recruited the help of my best friend, Shalon for this one. And since I spoke about accountability partners on my last post, I guess I should share that Shalon is my accountability for this very blog! I know I’ve always got to make my posts on time so she can read them. Anyways, I’m very excited to introduce this new type of collaboration: Shebrews x2, and hope everyone enjoys!

Hebrews x2 || Volume One || Interviewee: Shalon

|Question One|

Shebrews Good: What is your favorite Bible verse?

Shalon: John 16:33. I especially like the last part that starts with “but take heart”|| I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world (NIV Translation)

|Question Two|

Shebrews Good: What is your favorite book of the Bible?

Shalon: Philippians

|Question Three|

Shebrews Good: How does being Christian affect how you look at and experience life?

Shalon: It gives life a whole new purpose. We aren’t here to just have fun and fulfill some ten year plan. The Go of all creation has a plan He designed especially for you that demands that you live differently.

|Question Four|

Shebrews Good: Where is you favorite place to do Bible studies?

Shalon: I don’t get to go to my favorite place all the time, but it’s at camp. It’s super cool and up on a hill and you can the the entire lake from the picnic table I like to sit at.

|Question Five|

Shebrews Good: How do you most enjoy serving others?

Shalon: I like serving other through my actions most. I especially love working with little kids, serving and encouraging them in any way possible.

|Question Six|

Shebrews Good: Why is having community of Christian friends that you can count on important to you?

Shalon: It’s important because life is hard sometimes and it’s important to have a group of friends that will be with you through it all. You need friends that will keep you accountable and keep your eyes focused on just how good the Lord is.

|Some answers have been edited for clarity|

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this post! A very huge thank you goes out to Shalon for being willing to answer my constant stream of questions, and for being my most faithful reader (<3). My next collaboration should be up in two weeks, so make sure to be on the look out for that. But in the meantime there will be many more posts for me to draft and you to read. Thanks a million.

Much love & grace,

Jordan

