Hi friends! I stumbled across this verse on Pinterest (of course), and it really spoke to me, so I thought I would write a quick summary of my thoughts on this verse for today’s post.

“Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts…”

-Colossians 3:15//NIV Translations

What I think is so cool about this verse is the reminder to let Christ embrace us fully. It tells us to let Jesus rule our hearts. His peace will provide us with the comfort and guidance that we need to make it through life. If we open up and give it all to Him, then we have a safe path through life. That’s not to say that there won’t be any troubles and trials to make it through, but that we will have a place to turn when we are going through those things.

The peace that living alongside Jesus brings us is everlasting and gives us a joy that can’t be contained or put out. When we live with this joy, we are a shining light for God. I think that as the summer comes to close that’s a nice thing to hear. When we move back into our normal routines during the school year, we should remember to let the peace of Jesus take control. This way our joy can be evident every single day as we start new classes and meet new people. So this week (and beyond) remember to live in Christ’s peace and let your eternal joy show!

Much love & grace,

Jordan

