FRI(YAY) JOURNALING

Hi friends and happy Friday! I thought that today I would upload something a little more creative and fun: a journaling post. I absolutely adore journaling. I enjoy writing anyway and keep a journal for my Bible studies, but sometimes it’s just fun to doodle and mess around with different Bible verses and sayings. So keep reading to seek some creative inspiration.

STEP ONE: Pick your color scheme. I like to use the Papermate Flair pens or the ultra fine Sharpies  which you can find just about anywhere.

STEP TWO: Select a font that you want to journal with. This isn’t required per say but it’s more fun and looks a whole lot cooler in the end if you use something other than your normal handwriting for the lettering.

STEP THREE: Start journaling! It’s up to you how you want to do this. You can follow along using a picture or make something from scratch. If you need any examples or templates to follow along with check out my Christian themed board on Pinterest.

That’s pretty much all there is to it. For me, journaling like this is a kind of stress reliever and something fun to do while I’m watching a movie or listening to music.

Here are a few examples of journaling I’ve done in the past:

IMG_7749IMG_7753IMG_7763IMG_7764IMG_7767

I hope you all enjoyed this post, I know that I had fun putting it together. As always if you have any questions or want to talk about ideas for journaling of your own you can comment or reach me with the social media links on my homepage.

Much love & grace,

Jordan

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

