Hi friends! I feel like I haven’t done a prayer categorized post in forever so here I am trying to bring a little more prayer into your Wednesday afternoon. Enjoy!

Everyone’s a fan of summer. Even if it’s not your favorite season, you can’t deny that there are a lot of really great perks to the three months you get off from school. Unfortunately, summer is usually the time that I start to stray from my normal routine and I find myself spending less time with God outside of church. With so many sleepovers, time out and about with friends, and a lot of activities happening around the same time, it becomes harder and harder to find specific moments to spend with God on your own. We fall into that kind of lull of summer and when we are bored with nothing to do we most often fail to turn to our Biblical studies. So for this week’s blog I have come up with a prayer to help us all keep our heads in the game as summer starts to wind down.

Dear God, as this summer is coming to an end and my normal school schedule will start to begin, help me to immerse myself in Your word instead of turning to worldly boredom curvers. Help me to remember that you are eternal and what I see now on earth is not that way. Give me that fire and passion for Your word and that want to be in community with you as I study the Bible or read devotionals. Thank You for giving me so much joy and opportunity this summer with my friends and family, and I hope be able to keep that excitement all year ’round. Amen.

Thanks for reading today’s post! I’ll be back Friday with a super fun and artsy post about journaling so stay tuned.

Much love & grace,

Jordan

