Hi friends! I am so very excited to introduce my very first collaboration since starting Shebrews Good: Hebrews and Shebrews. H & S collaborations are essentially a way for the blog to gain a little bit of male persepctive, which I will achieve by interviewing some of my closest guy friends and asking them a few questions and opinions about their walk with Christ. I’ve been waiting to put this type of post in the works for months now and I have finally decided that this week would be the perfect time to bring it into action with Shebrews Good’s recent relaunch. Enjoy!

Hebrews & Shebrews || Volume One || Interviewee: JP

|Question One|

Shebrews Good: What is your favorite Bible verse?

JP: Psalm 25:4-5 || Show me your ways, Lord, teach me your paths. Guide me in your truth and teach me for you are God my Savior (NIV Translation)

|Question Two|

Shebrews Good: What is your favorite book of the Bible?

JP: I would have to say Exodus. There’s just so many great stories and things to learn about God  through that book.

|Question Three|

Shebrews Good: What does it mean to be a Christ follower, in your opinion?

JP: A Christ follower is someone who knows Jesus and lives their lives trying to better resemble Him in action and spirit.

|Question Four|

Shebrews Good: What is your favorite method of approach to studying the Bible?

JP: I’ve been trying to read through certain books completely, but I often also just sit down, ask God to show me something neat, and flip somewhere random.

|Question Five|

Shebrews Good: How do you spread the word of God to those around you?

JP: I like to refer to a quote I once heard: “Show people Jesus and if you have to, use words.”

|Question Six|

Shebrews Good: Do you have a mentor or accountability partner? If yes, then how do these people help your walk with Jesus?

JP: I have a pact with some of my closest buds where if any of us are about to do something incredibly stupid, the others will speak up to try and stop him from making a mistake.

|Question Seven|

Shebrews Good: How would you interpret the Shebrews Good verse of the week: 1 Chronicles 16:23?

JP: That we may remember God’s gift to all of us!

|Some answers have been edited for clarity|

Thank you faithful readers for taking the time to check out this post! I would like to give special thank you to JP for being willing to take time out of his day and subject himself to my incessant questioning, and another thank you to my wonderful friend Katie for making the incredible cover photo that is to be featured with every volume of Hebrews & Shebrews. Thanks a million to you both! I will be trying to do a collaboration at least twice a month and plan on releasing them on Fridays only, so be on the look out for more posts like this in the future.

Much love and grace,

Jordan

 

 

 

 

 

